Nearly 900 Watch MEC's Hobnob Mississippi 2020 Virtual
"Banter at the Ballpark"

Nearly 900 business leaders and elected officials attended MEC's first virtual Hobnob Mississippi "Banter at the Ballpark" on Thursday, October 29.

The event, held live from Trustmark Park, featured a fun and informative lineup of topics and speakers. Participants included:

  • United States Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith
  • United States Senate Candidate Mike Espy
  • Lt. Governor Delbert Hosemann
  • Speaker of the House Philip Gunn
  • Secretary of State Michael Watson
  • Attorney General Lynn Fitch
  • Insurance Commissioner Mike Chaney
  • Agriculture and Commerce Commissioner Andy Gipson
  • MEC Chair Anthony Wilson
  • Former MEC Chair Haley Fisackerly, President and CEO of Entergy Mississippi
  • Lynn Spruill, Mayor of Starkville
  • Kate Barker, City of Hattiesburg First Lady
  • Carmen Kyle, Executive Director of the Southaven Chamber
  • Dr. Ebony Lumumba, City of Jackson First Lady
  • Dr. Temika Simmons, City of Greenville First Lady
Share This Page
Scroll to Top