MEC's 71st Annual Meeting
June 16, 2021

Join the Mississippi Economic Council for MEC’s 71st Annual Meeting on Wednesday, June 16 from 9:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m. at the Jackson Convention Complex!

This in-person event will bring MEC members from across Mississippi together again* to share in networking, an engaging morning session, and an exciting luncheon.

*MEC will follow statewide and local COVID-19 protocols to ensure the safety of our attendees.

Sponsorships and Registrations are now closed.

MEC's 71st Annual Meeting Agenda


Registration - 9:30 a.m.

Morning Session - 10:30 a.m.

Panel Discussion:

  • John Rounsaville - Mississippi Development Authority Executive Director
  • Janita Stewart - Southeast Region District Director, U.S. Small Business Administration
  • Ryan Miller - Executive Director, Mississippi Office of Workforce Development
  • Moderator - Mary Martha Henson - Deputy Director, Jackson County Economic Development Foundation, Inc.

MEC Annual Meeting Luncheon - 11:40 a.m.

MEC's Annual Meeting Luncheon will feature special entertainment, in addition to MEC leaders.


  • The Honorable Tate Reeves - Governor of Mississippi
  • 2019/2020 MEC Chair William A. “Lex” Taylor III - President and Chairman of the Board, The Taylor Group of Companies, Inc.
  • 2020/2021 MEC Chair Anthony Wilson - Chairman, President and CEO, Mississippi Power
  • 2021/2022 MEC Chair Augustus L. (Leon) Collins - Chief Executive Officer, MINACT Inc.
  • Special Entertainment From:
    • Mississippi Music Artist Eden Brent
    • Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians Dancers


Sponsorships and Registrations are now closed.

Share This Page
Scroll to Top