Leadership Mississippi Logo

Current Class

Michelle Accardi

Director of Policy and Partnerships
National Board for Professional Teaching Standards

Joey Beattie

Vice President
BXS Insurance

Sandra Bitten

Human Resources Supervisor
Calsonic Kansei

Sondia Christian

Manager of Earned Value Management/Compliance
Ingalls Shipbuilding

Amanda Cobb

Operations Manager
Irby Construction Company

Jessica Crosby

Manager of Market Development – Enterprise Wireless
C Spire

Elise Deano

Law Office of Elise Deano

Johnny Donaldson

President – Jackson

Brandon Dunn

Chief Financial Officer
Yates Construction Company

Kabah Ealy

General Counsel

Felicity Edwards

CPA & Senior Project Manager
Covington Civil and Environmental, LLC

Bailey Fair

Watkins & Eager

Jay Fisher

Business Development Officer
Renasant Bank

Christee Holbrook

Graham Roofing Incorporated

Brandon Hubbard


Cedrick Hurd

Area Manager
Mississippi Power

Ed Johnson

Safety Manager
Atmos Energy

Adre’ Jordan

Director of Quality and Risk Management
Promise Hospital

Angie Juzang

Director of Marketing and Business Development
Garden Park Medical Center

James Kaigler, Jr.

Senior Vice President
Hancock Whitney Bank

Micca Knox

Assistant Executive Director
Early Childhood Academy
Mississippi Community College Board

Jessica Lane

Senior Vice President
Community Bank of MS

Mary LaRosa

Chief Financial Officer
Southern Mississippi Planning and Development District

John Lassiter

Burr & Foreman LLP

Kirk Lewis

President & Chairman
Blue Springs Metals

Leo Manuel

Balch & Bingham LLP

Torie Marion

Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs
Ole Miss Alumni Association

Brad Mayhew

Plant Manager
Drax Biomass, Inc.

Debra Mays-Jackson

Vice President/Chief of Staff
Jackson State University

Tina McDyess

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Belhaven University

Pam Moeller

Director of External Relations
University of Southern Mississippi

Chris Monsour

Project Executive – General Manager
Roy Anderson Corp

Grant Montgomery

Senior Vice President

Luke Montgomery

Montgomery Enterprises, Inc.

Heath Morgigno

Joint Forces Headquarters
Detachment Commander
MS Army National Guard

Russell Morrison

Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch

Cherisha Moss

Haven House Charities

Joi Owens

Attorney & Senior Advisor for Mississippi
Oxfam America

Derek Polk

Director of Engineering
Nissan North America, Inc.

Allilia Price

IT Program Manager
U.S. Department of the Treasury

Ungalia Ratcliff

Account Executive
Magnolia Health, Inc.
(wholly-owned subsidiary of Centene Corporation)

Amanda Shook

Public Affairs and Economic Development
Entergy Mississippi

Temika Simmons

Delta State University Local Government Leadership Institute

Erin Smith

Austin Stewart

Special Counsel
Adams and Reese LLP

Taylor Stringer

Business Development Manager
Stringer Industries, Inc.

Katie Townsend

Advertising and Brand Manager
Hattiesburg Clinic

Carla Underwood

EHSS Manager
Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Inc.

Shelley Walker

Vice President, Brands & Innovation
Chawla Hotels

Tonia Ware

Treasury Analyst
Cooperative Energy

Andrew Warmath

Chief Financial Officer
Barnes Crossing Auto Group

Matt Wilson

Loan Officer
BancorpSouth Mortgage


Leadership Mississippi is an annual program of the Mississippi Economic Council conducted by the M.B. Swayze Foundation. Participants, selected by a committee of MEC’s Leadership Mississippi Alumni, work together in a training program that combines individual study, group sessions and project experience in using leadership skills. Leadership Mississippi is endowed through a generous contribution by the late J.C. and Annie Redd. J.C. Redd was Chairman of the Mississippi Economic Council in 1973-74 when the program began.

Leadership Mississippi is the second oldest statewide leadership program in the nation. Since its inception in 1974, Leadership Mississippi has graduated more than 1,300 alumni active in Mississippi business and politics.  Mississippi's top business executives, community leaders, and elected officials have participated in Leadership Mississippi as a way to expand their networks and possibilities for future success.

Scroll to Top