Trustmark President & CEO Jerry Host Honored as 2019 Boy Scouts of America Distinguished Citizen

From Left: J. Steven Ray, Board President, Andrew Jackson Council, Boy Scouts of America; Jerry Host, President/CEO, Trustmark National Bank; Ted H. Kendall, III, Past Chairman of the Board for Trustmark National Bank.

The Andrew Jackson Council, Boy Scouts of America recently recognized Jerry Host as this year's Distinguished Citizen of the Year. Host is president and chief executive officer of Trustmark Corporation and Trustmark National Bank in Jackson, Mississippi.

Host serves on the executive committee for Governor Bryant’s Mississippi Works initiative. He is past chairman of the Board of Governors of the Mississippi Economic Council and currently serves as President of the Mississippi Partnership for Economic Development. Host serves on the Leadership Cabinet of the Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership. He also serves as chairman of the American Cancer Society’s Hope Lodge Mississippi Campaign, and is past chairman of board of the Mississippi Museum of Art. He is member of the Jackson Symphony League’s Men’s Committee. Mr. Host is actively involved in many nonprofit organizations throughout the community.

For over two decades, the Andrew Jackson Council, Boy Scouts of America has honored
many of the community and corporate leaders of central Mississippi with the Distinguished
Citizen Award. Those who receive the award are not necessarily Boy Scout volunteers, but rather individuals who personify what the Boy Scouts of America stands for: good citizenship, outstanding moral fiber with a dedication to others, and living by the Scout Oath and Law.

Host was being recognized for his outstanding contributions to the State of Mississippi and
for exemplifying the Scouting values of servant leadership, personal responsibility, and civic

Share This Page
Scroll to Top