Leadership Mississippi Class of 2017 Graduates

Leadership Mississippi Class of 2017
Graduates at Old Capitol Inn

class photo

MEC’s Leadership Mississippi program is proud to announce the 50 graduates of the Class of 2017.

The Class of 2017 celebrated their completion of the program at a graduation ceremony held earlier today at the Old Capitol Inn in Jackson. Participants completed five sessions in locations across Mississippi: Jackson, Camp Shelby, the Mississippi Gulf Coast, Brookhaven, and Greenville.

Leadership Mississippi is the second oldest statewide leadership program in the nation and is conducted by the M.B. Swayze Foundation. Since its inception in 1974, Leadership Mississippi has graduated more than 1,300 alumni active in Mississippi business and politics. Mississippi’s top business executives have participated in Leadership Mississippi as a way to expand their networks. Many elected leaders, including a former governor, are graduates and recognize the value of the Leadership Mississippi experience.

Congratulations to the Class of 2017!

Frankie Adair
Thania Averett
Heather F. Bennett
Jerry Bennett
Vernell Bennett, Ed.D.
Christa Rouse Bishop
Caron Blanton, APR
Steven Blaylock
Kent Bloodworth
Kevin Burgess
Greg Burks
Laketter Cannon
Chris Champion
John Coughlin
Tearsanee Davis
Navketan Desai
Cindy Duvall
Lee Ann Foreman
Judy Forester
Rodney Francis
Felicia Gavin
Jacqueline Gibson, Ed.D.
Lee A. Green
Terrell Grindle
Alex Harvey
Greg Hodges
Benjie Houston
Elissa Johnson
Blaine LaFontaine
Clayton Legear
Jenny Levens
Emily Scheuer Lowe
Lashaundra McCarty
Jamie McKenzie
Charlie Moomaw
W. Abram Orlansky
Jason Patterson
Amanda Rebecca Price
Amy Reed
Chanda Latara Roby, Esq.
Kantera Ruff
Sandy Sanford
LaMarcus Smith
Jason Snider
Matthew A. Taylor
Brett Thompson-May, J.D.
Amy L. Walker
Hunter Walters
Ashley Wicks
Allyson L. Winter


Share This Page
Scroll to Top