Winston County Honors Mississippi Scholars and Mississippi Scholars Tech Master Students

Winston County

Lots of exciting things happening in Winston County with Mississippi Scholars and Mississippi Scholars Tech Master. Local presenters made presentations in 5 schools to more than 270 students across the county. This year, the county recognized 36 MS Scholars compared to 54 in 2014.

Three Mississippi Scholars received $1,000 scholarships each and celebrated at Lake Tiak-O-Khata. They are featured above from left to right: Ty Fulton, Louisville High School; Colby Jones, Noxapater High School; and Andrew Woodruff, Winston Academy.

Under the leadership of Mary Snow, Winston County Coordinator for Mississippi Scholars and Mississippi Scholars Tech Master, the Chamber will meet with 9th-10th graders in all 5 schools after report cards to monitor progress. The theme for the County is “Get You Head in the Game.”


Share This Page
Scroll to Top